formula 1 - statistics 1950 - today .
Deutsch  Italiano  Русский  Български    

Hotelsoftware for hotels, guesthouses and BnB
<< Mogyorod 2002 < Hockenheim 2003season 2003Monza 2003 > Mogyorod 2004 >>

Mogyorod 2003 - chronology

overview | classification | chronology | championship standings

chronology of race weekend

Sat AMRalph Firmanretired - aerodynamics, chassis
1Cristiano da Mattaother reason
1Ralf Schumacherdriving mistake
2Ralf Schumacher, Jenson Buttonovertaking
3Jarno Trulli, Kimi Räikkonen, Mark Webber, Rubens Barrichelloovertaking try
3Olivier Panis, Heinz-Harald Frentzenovertaking
4Olivier Panis, Jos Verstappenovertaking
4Ralf Schumacher, Heinz-Harald Frentzenovertaking
4Ralf Schumacher, Jos Verstappenovertaking
4Zsolt Baumgartner, Nicolas Kiesaovertaking
5Justin Wilson, Giancarlo Fisichellaovertaking
5Olivier Panis, Giancarlo Fisichellaovertaking
5Ralf Schumacher, Giancarlo Fisichellaovertaking
6Ralf Schumacher, Olivier Panisovertaking
Cristiano da Matta, Nicolas Kiesaovertaking
9Ralf Schumacher, Justin Wilsonovertaking
10Jenson Button, Heinz-Harald Frentzenovertaking
11Ralf Schumacher, Jacques Villeneuveovertaking
11Jenson Button, Jos Verstappenovertaking
15Jacques Villeneuveretired - unknown
15Ralf Schumacher, Nick Heidfeldovertaking
15Justin Wilson, Zsolt Baumgartnerovertaking
17Giancarlo Fisichella, Zsolt Baumgartnerovertaking
20Rubens Barrichelloretired - suspension
20Ralf Schumacher, David Coulthardovertaking
20Heinz-Harald Frentzen, Nick Heidfeldovertaking
Cristiano da Matta, Giancarlo Fisichellaovertaking
26Cristiano da Matta, Nicolas Kiesaovertaking
29Giancarlo Fisichellaretired - engine
30Ralf Schumacher, Zsolt Baumgartner, Michael Schumacherovertaking
34Olivier Panisretired - unknown
35Zsolt Baumgartnerretired - engine
42Cristiano da Matta, Jos Verstappenovertaking
43Justin Wilsonretired - engine
46Ralf Schumacher, Mark Webberovertaking
48Heinz-Harald Frentzenretired - unknown
Juan Pablo Montoyadriving mistake
Fernando Alonsorecord
The youngest winner ever
A very surprising qualifying puts the 3 WM-contenders on the places 4 (Montoya), 7 (Raikkonen) and 8 (Michael Schumacher).

The drivers on odd positions have the advantage of being on the cleaner track, which leads to Alonso pushing away immediately and Webber easily entering the first turn as second. Ralf Schumacher falls back at the start and spins in the 3rd corner.

The pack is blocked by Webber on the second position and Alonso is able to widen the gap by 1 to 2 seconds per lap.

Alonso loses his lead just for a few laps after his first pitstop.

After that, Alonso never loses his lead, wins and becomes the youngest Grand-Prix winner ever.

Translation by Multiple Translation Services